learner.manipal.edu – Really?

Posted: April 7, 2011 by Gaurav Prakash in College News, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

As you might be aware , now everyone has a learner.manipal.edu id.

Its kinda cool…but wait wasnt it supposed to be manipal.edu? I mean gauravprakash@manipal.edu could have been something that I’ll love to show off and be proud of but learner.manipal.edu is not really something that I’d be very proud of , dont get me wrong here but I’m just saying!

I remember a few guys had a .edu id and it was all fancy and stuff.

I presume that once we pass out it would be alumni.manipal.edu!

Anyways its good that Manipal students now have a separate email id for the college accounts and other such details.

It is based on a Microsoft Outlook WebApp (Which is basically like a Outlook Messenger Online) when I read in the letter to go to live.com I figured – Its going to be on a hotmail kinda thing and I was all excited about it!

But here is how it looks like

Image hosted by servimg.com
 

: A web browsing error occured :

duh! What do you expect from an internet connection at 17th block?

Anyways thats how it looks like!

Cheers!

 

Comments
  1. iamtheabk says:

    nice write up boy…
    good work keep doing…

Leave a comment